Help me to practice English language in Istanbul, Turkey

Country

Turkey

updated  

Favourited 129 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there ! My name is Seda. l'm 33 years old and a teacher at a high school. l live in Beylikdüzü,İstanbul(in the European part) . l'm looking for a friend to help improving my fluency,pronunciation and vocabulary knowledge in English. So i would like to host a female volunteer who is a native speaker or fluent speaker (at least advanced level).
    l'm a friendly and helpful person,i love to learn about other cultures.So i like hosting people and have these kind of experiences.lf you want to help me, then i'll be glad to host you.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    l can tell you about Turkish culture and social life;
    you will have chance to try typical and traditional Turkish food;
    you can visit many historical places.i will tell you everything about transportation and visiting central points that you need.

  • Help

    Help

    l'm looking for a female volunteer who will help me practice in English.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Turkish, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    My home is close to metrobus ( 15 min.by walking) and bus stations (a few min.).
    You will have a private bedroom and free wi-fi .
    My mom usually stays with me (except summer).We usually eat meal twice (breakfast and dinner) at home . You can have meal with us and also you can cook if you want.
    we should clean common places together and except it, i just want you to clean your room.
    l prefer around 2 weeks accomodation.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 627687955113