Help me with some renovations of a flat in Reggio Emilia, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm 44 vegan and I live on my own in a house close to the city center of reggio emilia, and i have a lot of friends around the house. I work on IT and i spend my free time in volunteering or mountainbiking and hiking. I've got only 2 feedbacks at the moment and a reference from a workaway pioneer host guaranteeing for me.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have the opportunitiy of living in a great small italian town, studying Italian, socializing, and coming with me if you like to attend outdoor hiking and mountainbiking. There is a very long walk that you can take from my house into the countryside where a lot of people of all ages jog or simply walk. I'm into ethical and sustainable living, I'm vegan. I'm an expert in IT and communications. I'm a mountain bike teacher and a guide of italian mountaineering club (CAI) it would be a pleasure to share all this with you.

  • Help

    Help

    I urgently need help with DIY renovations of my downstairs flat, mainly rendering of internal walls, painting walls, plastering, sanding windows and doors, some simple carpentry and general maintenance while i'm out in the office. I NEED someone with experience.
    Someone also able to cook vegan recipes in the evening would be ideal. No smoking inside and no meat allowed!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I share my double storey home with a friend who lives downstairs. I can offer you a large comfortable private room and a shared bathroom. My house is in a great location opposite a 15km walking/bicycle track that goes around all Reggio Emilia or up into the mountains. Most of the time you will be alone and you will have to prepare your own meals as well. Unlimited wifi. Whashing machine. You will have a bike always available when I am not using it, also my car.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On the other side of the road you can find a beautiful park ideal for running and having a walk. The net of paths starting from the park let you walk about 10km without crossing any street. The town is small and you can reach any part of the town by bike. There is a bus stop 2 minutes away, number 15 for downtown, and number 20 to the train station. If you like hiking i could take you with me on my sunday nature walks or mountainbiking. I work monday to friday and in the evening usually I spend my time with friends or volunteer.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 626156794237