1 / 5

Opportunity to experience the beauty of the Tuscan countryside and enjoy the peace and quiet of the nearby mountains, Tuscany, Italy

  • Italy
  • Favourited 49 times
  • Last activity: 26 Sep 2023



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more



  • Description


    We are Brian and Michael, both artists living in Casoli since 2018. While we work in California and travel frequently, we call Casoli our home. Last year, we got married. Our house is open to a diverse community, and we are LGBTQ-friendly. We welcome all travelers who respect their surroundings and the people they encounter.
    As hardworking individuals, we strive to give our best daily and are constantly immersed in various projects. Therefore, we are looking for someone who can be an excellent addition to our world during their stay with us. We have a strong network and are always willing to assist others.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have the opportunity to experience the beauty of the Tuscan countryside and enjoy the peace and quiet of the nearby mountains while living and working on our farmstead. A nearby village will provide all your shopping needs, and Wi-Fi on the property will ensure a comfortable and fulfilling experience.
    For those who enjoy sports, there are many activities, such as swimming, hiking, rock climbing, mountain biking in the valley, yoga, and more. Additionally, the beach is just a 30-minute drive to Viareggio or Torre de Lago, and there is a mountain creek nearby where you can cool off on hot summer days.
    During your stay, you can visit several nearby cities, including Camaiore, Viareggio, Carara, Forte dei Marmi, Lucca, Pisa, Firenze, and Rome.

    Artists have the quiet to concentrate on their art. Painters, photographers, musicians, and writers often stay with us.

    This is not a full-time working day. We expect you to take time for gardens, animals, and plants at most 3 hours a day, but not every day. There is plenty of YOU-Time, set aside.

  • Help


    We can use some assistance with the veggie garden, planting, watering, and weeding.
    General maintenance of the property like helping cut grass, making wood, and other smaller projects.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I'm looking to better my Italian skills in return for German or English

  • Accommodation


    The studio has a bedroom that can accommodate two people, a small living room, a small kitchen, and a small office space. The bathroom is located outside of the studio and is shared.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will need a car. We might have one available, but most people will arrive in their vehicles.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Parking provided below the house

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Dogs only

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    2.5 hours daily - 3 to 4 days a week

Host ref number: 449911688719



Discover the countryside while spending time helping us with daily life in Abruzzo, Italy
Come to help us with the the garden, the children and enjoy the amazing landscape in San Vito Lo Capo, Sicily, Italy