Come and join our family in sunny Alicante, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 229 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We would have availability again since April 😊

    Regards from Alicante (Spain), I would love to introduce my little family, that's me,Natalia, I'm 32 years old and I am teacher in a private tourism school in the city and I also work at the airport for the Spanish government time to time, and Marley, a 15 month old very active Golden Retriever, he is so adorable, he loves to go for long walks to the doggy park, playing, jumping as a kangaroo, as a normal puppy does :)

    Marley is very sociable, he loves people, dogs...he adores every single human being, you will love to spend time with him :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn or practise Spanish, you will become part of our little family.

    Also you will get in return accomodation , meals are not included.

    Transfer from/to the airport, Internet and also a good tour guide to take you to new places!

  • Help

    Help

    It would be a good opportunity for us to meet new people from around the world, I would like to practise English and I can teach you Spanish if you want :)

    I´d like to give you an example how a day works at home, giving Marley his first meal of the day and a long walk early in the morning ( 1-1.5 hours) , you can go to the beach, doggy park, castle, around the city, dogfriendly coffe. Of course you can go wherever you want with Marley 😊 and another shorter walk in the afternoon or late in the evening ( 30 min)

    As soon as you arrive we will organise the days.

    I would like to find someone independent, decisive and with initiative to walk Marley, bath him (if it is required), keep clean his bowls & toys, ultimately who wants to focus 100% on him!

    I would love to spend time with you, showing you the city and another places around, going out for dinner/lunch, gateways during the weekends and so on , I´d consider you as part of my family not just someone who comes to play and walk with Marley.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English,Spanish, french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    For you there is a single room, with a shared bathroom.

    You can use all the facilities of the house, kitchen, washing machine (washing powder, fabric softener), living room ( TV, internet).

    Meals are not included.

    I do understand that you are in a new country and all you want is to explore around but I need someone aware that is living with another person who is working sometimes long hours and I really need help to keep clean and tidy the flat,definetly sharing some cleaning & recycling tasks.

    It is very important for me that Marley is going to be well looked after, but also with a good disposal to help me, so we can enjoy a good coexistence!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours per day, 5 days per week

The King of the beach ^^
Marley with his "girlfriend"

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)














Host ref number: 623572658384