Come and discover France and stay with my family

Country

France

Favourited 470 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/05/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are 3 in our familly, my husband, his son, and me.
    we like travel, animals, nature, cinema, etc...

    My name is emilie, i was born in 1985, I like speak and laugh.
    We are happy to welcome youngs peoples and discover their country and culture and make discover us country...

    we have horses breeding and dogs breeding.

    we have a little stud with 20 horses and 11 dogs.

    we search people to help with foal and mares, take care animals & help to do general farm maintenance (+ cooking.). we haven't horse who is broken to ride.

    there is approx 5 hours /days of work.
    a typical day is:
    9 A.M.give food at horses and dogs, clean their stables, take care and grooming
    12 A.M.help to cook and housekeeping
    2 P.M differently works with horses and dogs.
    5 P.M.give food at horses, clean their stables.

    In apryl until june, there is many foals to take care and many mare to cover with stallion!
    in october/november it is the time of weaning the foals and we must very take care for them (manipulations, hugs, etc.)

    Volunteers will have their independence and free times.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    We want to accommodate a young person to have of the company, learn its culture and make her discover our country and it help to learn French. We would need help with animals (dogs, cats, horses : care for & ride our horses, & do general farm maintenance), as well as in the housework and cooking from time to time...
    What is that it would suit you?
    We often go to the restaurant, cinema, etc....
    What are your passions? Do you like animals? Do you practice horse ridding for example?
    see you soon I hope

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we live a big farm with 12 hectares

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One







Host ref number: 623347643635