Family looking for some help finishing our strawbale house in the beautiful town of Yackandandah, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/09/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are family of 4 - our kids are 8 and 10 years old, and we have two border collies. We live in the beautiful town of Yackandandah - 1km walk from the centre of town. Our property in 2.5 acres in size.

    We aspire to be semi self sufficient in the future! We want to raise our children in a caring community with respect for the land and others. We have recently moved into our curvy strawbale house.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    We are in the final stages of completing our straw bale house and have loads of jobs to do, like rendering , landscaping work, tree planting, as well as general house jobs. We have an 8 year and 10 year old, so are happy if you love kids, for you to mind them, and us to do the above work. My youngest loves company, so if you like to play cricket, soccer, run, play cards, Monopoly and even build with Lego, he would really love that!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Self contained two bedroom cottage- most facilities- stove, small kitchen, bathroom. We are on tank water, so short showers are appreciated. It is about 80m from the main house where we live.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lots of beautiful place nearby, but lots need a car to get to. Welcome to join us if we are going to one of these places. 50 minutes to Mt Buffalo, 1.25 hrs to Mt Hotham (and other ski fields), 45 mins to Bright, 15 mins from Beechworth. Mountain Bike trails 5 mins from us.

    Our family love to live in Yackandandah- a great musical and artistic community. We work part time, and although there is some one around most of the time, we appreciate people with flexibility ie. more work some days than others. Non smokers welcome.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    depends on what is needed, max 4 hrs per day.

Host ref number: 621999719511