Enjoy helping in France, at Saint-Jory-Lasbloux!

Country

France

Favourited 304 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    37  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I am Brigitte. I've just bought an old house, in a small and historic village in the South-West of Dordogne.
    I need people to help me for gardening, painting, celling... I want to create a guest house.
    I live in this really nice house, near castles and caves. The area is quite animated : there are a lot of live concerts, exhibitions, open markets...

    I speak english, I understand spanish and I love meeting new people. I've been in the Workaway programm for ten years, in an other place and it was really nice to host so much people!

    I used to lend, sometimes, my car to volunteers who want to visit the region.

    You're welcome at home! The only condition is, one time, cooking a dish from your place (your grandmother can help you and give you a receipe !!!), help for the preparation of the meals and cleaning the house.


    *️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️



    Bonjour, je suis Brigitte, je viens juste d'acquérir une très vieille maison dans un petit village, classé dans le nord ouest de la Dordogne. J 'ai besoin de personnes pour m'aider à rénover la maison: jardinage, peinture, électricité...
    Mon projet est de créer une chambre d'hôtes et une auberge.

    La maison est habitable, très agréable, à proximité des châteaux médiévaux et de grottes. Le Périgord vert est très animé : concerts, expos, marchés, etc.

    Je parle anglais, je comprends l'espagnol et j'aime les échanges. J'ai déjà une grande expérience avec les Workaways : j'ai participé au programme pendant de nombreuses années, dans une autre maison.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    J'aime cuisiner, le patrimoine architectural et j'espère partager ces plaisirs, de plus je peux vous apprendre la langue française.

    I like cooking, visiting old villages and we have a lot of in Dordogne and I hope these pleasures can be shared. And then I can teach you french language.

  • Help

    Help

    Aide à la rénovation de la maison et entretien du jardin.
    Help for renovating the house and gardening.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    français, anglais, je comprends l'espagnol

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    J'ai une chambre seule avec un lit 2 personnes. En été , il peut arriver de partager la chambre avec un autre workaway.

    I have a private room with a double bed and shared bathroom. In the summer, he may be able to share the room with another workawayer.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house is located near the airports of Limoges or Bergerac, between the station of Périgueux and the station of Limoges (stop at the station of thiviers I can collect you.).
    From Bergerac you have to take a bus to Périgueux , and another bus to Excideuil. (I can pick you up).
    From Paris or Limoges you have to take a train in direction of Périgueux an you stop to Thiviers.
    Be careful there is not bus during the weekend in Dordogne. The name of the business bus is CFTA dordogne.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem. + participation aux tâches quotidiennes (vaisselle, ménage...).

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)























Host ref number: 621124548764