Come help in our beautiful garden and house in Kamigori, Japan

Country

Japan

Favourited 111 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Hiring, I live in Kamigori with my husband and two dogs. We run a restaurant and have a big beautiful garden in the mountainside which we renovated ourselves 10 years ago. We are looking for some help in out around the house.

    I speak very little English and my husband speaks none so it is important that workawayers can speak or are willing to learn Japanese. My husband and I are very outgoing, so we welcome people who are cheerful and love to communicate with people from different cultures.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    By living with me, your Japanese will certainly improve and you may learn a lot about organic cooking.

  • Help

    Help

    Volunteer help will be mostly gardening.
    Additionally if you are artistically talented we need someone to help us with some painting projects around the house.

  • Languages spoken

    Japanese: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in a tatami style Japanese style room on a futon in your own room. The other facilities in the house will be shared. The bedroom was recently renovated has not been used much.
    All meals are provided.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Usually we start the day early and take the afternoon off. Kamigori is a small town with not much to do so you have a lot of time to relax and do what you like. There are good cycling courses and you can play guitar. We have good wifi and a big garden you can spend time in. The largest city nearby is Himeji, which is a world heritage site. And one of the most famous Japanese traditional pottery cities named BIZEN is just 10 minutes away from here by car or train. You may have heard of the famous potter Hoshi‐san, who occasionally offers private classes at my place that you can enjoy.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4~5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 619438567466