Share our family life together in Queenstown, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

updated  

Favourited 60 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 14 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    QUEENSTOWN! Family home of 1 working mum and a 10 year old daughter who attends school 2 blocks walk away.

    Welcoming help with my daughter during my busy event schedule in Winter and general tidying and gardening around the new house.

    I welcome someone to assist with being at home in the morning till 8:30am when my daughter starts school and finishes school which on some days is 3pm and others its 5pm for the dates 7th AUGUST - 13th SEPTEMBER . In the weekends, she stays with her Nana in Cromwell, so its just the week days. I welcome help with making dinner and getting her ready, some mornings I will need to leave early, someone to help guide her since she is old enough to do most things on her own now.

    We enjoy having international people at the house with us and learning each others culture. We have only had great experiences in the past!

    My daughter is Japanese and I would love to her to be exposed to different cultures.

    If you are interested in knowing more about us please let me know details about yourself:
    age, nationality, gender, English fluency, plans for when in NZ and in Queenstown, interests and experience with kids.

    I look forward to meeting you!
    This could be a great match if you want to go skiing! or even work from home.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live a modern life and travelers can benefit in sharing our family life together and learning from each other.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help with getting my daughter to school on the occasion that I need to start early and help with afterschool. She is pretty independent now and just needs another adult around just in case. I would also love help me to keep up with the general cleaning and upkeep of the garden.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One bedroom with a double bed and the bathroom next door which is shared with my daughter. I have my own bathroom.
    There is space in the garage to store you gear if you have any and the living, kitchen and dining is open plan.
    I am a vegetarian but I am OK with people cooking meat in the house and my daughter will eat anything. We are working to live a healthy clean lifestyle but also like to enjoy a glass of wine or a cold beer in the sunshine on the deck!
    I enjoy cooking when I am not too busy.
    The stay doesn't include food sorry but you are welcome to use the dry food in the pantry to cook with- there is heaps!!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The bus is only $2 and it will take you anywhere in the Queenstown area so its very convenient.
    There are so many local sites - too many to mention!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    My wifi connection is fibre so it works well. I also work from home!

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have a parking area off my driveway. I only have single phase power to connect to through the garage though.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 618774612691