Practice languages, exchange experiences and help with renovation and basic construction in Talca, Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/02/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a work in progress coffee, little hostel and educational center located in the heart of the city Talca. We are a Chilean and german couple that live in this beautiful house.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a Chilean and german couple, that speaks a lot of languages, spanish, german, english and portuguese, so you can practice your skills in any of those languages. We live in a region full of nature, with beautiful parks, lakes and waterfalls that are very close. Also we have the beach an hour away and one of us is a ceramic artist, so if you are into arts we can have a lots of conversations about it. We traveled quite a bit of the world and still are keen to see more of it. We like to exchange our experiences and can gave each other tips about special places to visit.

  • Help

    Help

    We are improving and working on renovating the different areas of the house, we need help working on the renovation of the kitchen, some rooms and also common areas like the dining room or the living room as well as the garden. For that you will need some basic construction skills for example wood work or laying tiles. We would appreciate as well when you know something about eco friendly constructions like solar panels or rainwater collection.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english,spanish, german, portuguese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    WE have an outside room with private bathroom that we want renovate. we will provide you with warm water and food the days that you are working .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    in your free time you can visit the center, cine hoyts or casino. if you are more into nature like us then talca have a beautiful park that leads to a river. if you want to grab a bike and make a tour, we can borrow you one of ours. you can easily make a trip to the beach by train

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 618694832788