Help at our place with a strong focus on sustainability, environment and eco-tourism in the Daintree rainforest, North Queensland, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 214 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This is a lovely boutique Bed and Breakfast set on 12 acres in the Daintree rainforest right on the edge of the World Heritage national park in north Queensland.
    We host international and Australian guests all year round and have a strong focus on sustainability, environment and eco-tourism.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The opportunity to learn new skills, gain experience in hospitality and have the chance to explore the amazing Daintree rainforest and local beaches, creeks and sights.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    The main work required is hospitality related - cleaning and prepping rooms, helping host guests, preparing breakfasts. There is also always general maintenance and garden-related outdoor work.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    In the past I have been an English language teacher. I'm interested in all languages.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Manager and Workaway accommodation is on the ground floor ( the main guest rooms are on the first level).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are lots of local sights and you generally will have each afternoon off.
    Internet access is limited. I have internet for the business only but you can access internet at the local backpackers (just 3 minutes away) fr a small charge or, if you have Optus as your mobile provider, you can get a signal and data just 100m from the main house a little down the road. You can use the 'house' computer and internet for any emergencies of course but you wont be able to access Youtube, movies, fb etc through wifi here... sorry.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours/day (most afternoons free)

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 618563267691