1 / 3

Dog lovers needed in West Cork, Ireland

  • Favourited 76 times
  • Last activity: 13 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I'm Tara, mother to three, youngest boy aged 12 and two adult kids. We have two dogs, Phoebe aged 8 and Achill who is only 18 months.
    I need a dog sitter while we are travelling this spring 2024. We live in a 3 bed house in a rural area by the coast. You can walk to the village, courtmacsherry, with shop, pubs and restaurants in a few minutes.
    We have a couple of bikes and a kayak you can borrow if you like to see the local area. If you have a full licence you can have use of my car while I'm away.
    It is good to understand that the experience is what you make of it. You will have plenty of free time but the important thing is you love animals, enjoy walking and being outdoors and are responsible. It helps if you are independent, sociable and adventurous enough to find your way around and meet people.
    My middle son, Ruairi, is 19 and attending college fulltime and also works in the local hotel so is rarely home. You will be sharing the house with him but the responsibility for the two dogs, feeding and exercise, will be yours. Ideally looking for someone to stay 6 weeks. March -April 2024

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Memorable experience in great community in a pretty place

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Feeding the dogs, walking the dogs, keeping the house clean.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room with shared bathroom

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a rural village with some public transport links. We are over an hour from Cork City.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours per day 5 days a week

Host ref number: 618352731724

Feedback (4)



Photos

Feedback





Off-grid smallholding in County Waterford, Ireland
Organic smallholding with a small family in Kerry, Ireland