Yard help and general help with the family in Baja, Mexico.

Country

Mexico

Favourited 119 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    25
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/07/2019

Contact Register
  • Description

    Description

    We are just a very simple couple that love the ocean and all things nature. We have two dogs a German Shepherd and a Lab, both are very sweet and gentle, oh and not to forget Puzzles our cat.
    We live about five minutes from the ocean and a world class surf beach.
    My husband is laid back and loves to read. I love photography, painting, writing and music. I am actively involved in a local Christian church. I am very active and love biking and long walks and dancing.
    Baja is an extremely beautiful peninsula and the weather here is perfect year around.
    Looking for a female who is good in music. Would love some intense classes in piano playing and voice lessons would be great but optional.
    If someone can teach me Hebrew and share the culture and traditions of Israel it would be just very delightful.
    I am also open to someone who really knows how to build a good website that will bring a lot of traffic to my website. I am a writer and photographer and would like to see my art flourish online.
    Few chores around the house and you are good to stay. I have a lot of younger friends who have kids and we hang out a lot together. There is plenty do here, surfing, hiking, snorkeling, biking and we live in an artsy town so that makes it more interesting.
    I am very excited to meet someone new from another country and you will feel like family with me.
    We like eating healthy both vegetarian and non-vegetarian but I lean towards veggies and fruits, and am an excellent cook...my husband can second that.
    We are a smoke, drug and alcohol free home and would like to keep it that way.
    Come and enjoy beautiful Baja you can travel the whole peninsula and enjoy its breath taking beauty at your leisure.
    Local buses are cheap and available very near the house. We live in a little town just 4 kms. from the city but have all kinds of conveniences at walking distance. 330 days of sunshine, dolphins, sea-lions and you can never go wrong with good cheap food!
    I would like to add that I am looking for single female, clean no drugs or weird stuff. Just want to host someone where it would be mutually beneficial.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Animal care
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    We have a little yard if you like you can tend it. I have a gardener that comes every two weeks. You are free to take our lovely dogs for walks anytime, they love it and yes you can pet Kitty all you like because she is a pet hog!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Hindi and some spanish.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have much privacy upstairs. One bedroom and bathroom for your use.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours.

Host ref number: 613744216761