A remote little farmhouse located in Chianti Classico, near San Gusmè, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm Francis, I'll be your Host. The remote little farmhouse located in Chianti Classico, near San Gusmè, is undergoing a period of renovation.

    We Ask for.
    asking for 3HRS / day, in Garden and Repairing Windows.
    Traveler with car.

    We give:
    in Return for a board (meals not included)

    The House is located up in the hills, is rather remote, with views down the valley towards sienna. (car or own transport is a must)

    Water is used sparingly, until we get the rainwater system, set up.

    I will spend the summer in Italy at the house with friends and family slowly renovating and enjoying a slice of the Italian life at the same

    The house is very basic, limited water , ideal for spartinites

    Internet is via mobile WiFi, ie Google for WhatsApp and the other basic needs

    Your own transport is a must, we are located down a 1.5 km bumpy dirt road

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I hope this will provide time for those staying to find new interests, rekindle old interests and get to meet new friends and have a new experience out here in the Tuscan hills.

    Slow down, unwind, get back to basics.
    Venture out, explore, and see the local area
    Learn, share, and yes enjoy yourself

    A Bohemian Smørrebrød: If you're like me, and a lot of us, wonder often what it would be like to strip back down to the basics, reset our body clocks and get back to the simple life. Well hopefully here's an opportunity, A bohemian trail run, time to sit back and relax, switch off for a bit, maybe even explore your creative sides.

    It seems many of us are looking for a different kind of "holiday", or better put we like the slower pace, no need to rush as see 100 sightseeing places in one day, I hope this gives you the time to see everything a more leasure pace, maybe a restaurant one night and the hot springs another, not just a blur or poorly taken selfies and overcrowded squares.

  • Help

    Help

    This is a new project and as of such I am, trying to focus on a few important tasks, the tasks are not very demanding and can be achieved in the morning

    I am away a the moment, my cousin, Charlie, is holding down the fort, however Charlie is without a car, and as of such we need someone with a car.

    GARDEN
    Cutting back and digging out weeds around house (brambles, ivy ectr)

    HOUSE
    1.stripping, standing, sealing and repainting windows and doors
    2. Setting up rainwater system, cleaning out gutters ä

    Depending on length of stay list can change a bit, but we'd like to focus on these tasks for now.

    We are aware that the life here is very basic and remote, it is much more suited to someone who wants a bit of peace and quite, the hours are flexible as we realise that the house is not yet at the most accommodating phase ,

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Basic accommodation is available.
    -Private room
    -common living rooms
    -shared kitchen
    -fridge,

    For the time beimg Guests cater to themselves, the kitchen has a gas stove and a trusty fridge

    *️️️️️️*️️️️️️NOTE ON WATER USAGE*️️️️️️*️️️️️️ water is for the time being a scarce resource, it is greatly appreciated that guests are a little bit sparten when it comes to water usage.
    water is delivered and stored in a tank, drinking water is bottled. Which is collected from a nearby well

    *️️️️️️*️️️️️️NOTE ON INTERNT*️️️️️️*️️️️️️
    -Internet is Limited
    -phone reception too is limited

    *️️️️️️*️️️️️️NOTE ON ELETRICITY*️️️️️️*️️️️️️
    -available but limited,
    -good for charging phones, laptops, lights,
    -hair straighteners and hand dryers on the other are currently not supported.

    *️️️️️️*️️️️️️NOTE ON TOILET*️️️️️️*️️️️️️-the sewage system is a septic tank, that means no toilet paper or other foreign objects should be flushed down the system
    -same applies to detergents,
    -of course a bin is provided, and hopefully soon the bidet will be up and running.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Depending on your interests there is lots to do around, biking hiking or exploring the many small towns and villages around. Siena is about 30-45 minster away and arezzo a bit longer,

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 612879158875