Help us with some outdoor work in Madrid, Spain.

Country

Spain

Favourited 233 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a 5 member family. There are three teenagers here. We live in the countryside, on a plot of 2000m2. There's a dog and two cats. We live in Madrid´s mountains, 50 minutes from the capital, near El Escorial, historic city of Segovia, Ávila, and not far from Toledo. The area is spectacular, walks, landscapes, tranquility. Because we are Spanish, we are restless, driven, noisy ... "typical spanish" and very hospitable. We like healthy living, and participate in the social life of our community. /

    Somos una familia de 5 miembros. Vivimos en el campo, en un finca de 2000m2. Hay un perro y tres gatos. Vivimos en la Sierra Madrileña, a 50 minutos de la capital, cerca de El Escorial, Segovia, Ávila, y no lejos de Toledo. La zona es espectacular, caminos, paisajes, mucha tranquilidad. Como españoles que somos, somos inquietos, movidos, ruidosos,..."tipical spanish" y muy hospitalarios. Nos gusta la vida sana, y participar en la vida social de nuestra comunidad.//

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    To open your mind. To know deeply how spanish families are. To taste our good food. To feel apreciate and find a new family far from yours, if you let us to be a part of your life sincerely.

  • Help

    Help

    Our main interest is to accommodate native English-speaking volunteers to practice our English; of course you´ll be a new member in the family, so we expect you to share the life and resposabilities at home. CURRENTLY WE NEED SOME HELP WITH OUR SMALL VEGETABLE GARDEN AND WORKING OUTDOORS.
    We do not accept smoking indoors, no alcohol or drugs of any kind. It is important that you like and are patient with teenagers, cause you´ll find 3 of them here!. We need people with a low (better no)level of spanish, because experience tells us that is the best way my children improve their english as well .

    Nuestro máximo interés es alojar voluntarios de habla inglesa para practicar nuestro inglés, pero ACTUALMENTE NECESITAMOS AYUDA CON NUESTRO HUERTO Y JARDÍN.
    No aceptamos fumadores dentro de casa, ni alcohol, ni drogas de ningún tipo. Es importante que te gusten la gente jóven, y seas paciente con adolescentes. Nos interesan personas con un nivel bajo de español, pues la experiencia nos dice que es la mejor manera de que nuestros hijos también practiquen su inglés..

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In a detached house with a big garden.

    En una casa unifamiliar con parcela.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We demand respect from people, especially with the children. If you fail to be highly respectful, we will not hesitate to kindly invite you to leave us.
    It is important that you know this is NOT a cheap holiday to learn spanish, you should behave as a member of this family, with the same responsabilities. We appreciate you to have some initiative, and not keep always waiting for us to tell you what to do and when.


    Somos muy exigentes con el trato correcto con las personas, sobretodo con los niños. En caso de no ser altamente respetuoso, no dudaremos en invitarle amablemente a que nos abandone.

    Es importante que tengas claro que no es un viaje de vacaciones baratas, deberás colaborar en la casa como un miembro más de la familia, con las mismas responsabilidades. También apreciamos que tengas iniciativa, que no esperes siempre a que te digamos lo que debes hacer.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours per day (max 25/week)









Host ref number: 612788963154