Help us maintain our beautiful land and enjoy living in Provence at Sanary Sur Mer, France

Country

France

Last minute

Favourited 41 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    71.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 13 days

 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    No profit in the cultivation of olive trees or vegetable garden

    My husband and I bought a lovely property in Provence at Sanary Sur Mer with 3 hectares of terraced land and centuries-old olive trees to maintain. We also have a few animals and vegetable gardens that we can no longer take care of on our own. My husband and I bought a lovely property in Provence at Sanary Sur Mer with 3 hectares of terraced land and centuries-old olive trees to maintain. We also have some animals and vegetable gardens that we can no longer take care of on our own. Our crops are for our personal use and to give to our children, family, friends. Our woofers can of course also benefit from it. We manage seasonal rentals outside of the house which is our main income.

    Mon mari et moi avons acheté une jolie propriété en Provence à Sanary Sur Mer avec 3 hectares de terrain en restanques et des oliviers centenaires à entretenir. Nous avons en plus quelques animaux et potagers dont nous n'arrivons plus à nous occuper tout seuls.Nos récoltes sont pour notre usage personnel et pour donner à nos enfants, famille, amis. Nos woofers pourront bien sur en profiter aussi.
    Nous gérons des locations saisonnières en dehors de la maison ce qui est notre revenu principal.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speak English and Spanish. We live 5 minutes drive from the Mediterranean Sea, Marseille, Toulon, Nice, Aix en Provence are towns close to the house. It is very rare to have so much land near the beaches. The hundred-year-old olive trees give olives which, after harvesting without pesticides, produce an excellent oil. In the vegetable garden, harvest of organic tomatoes and raspberries without chemical treatment.

    Nous parlons l'anglais et l'espagnol. Nous habitons à 5 minutes en voiture de la mer Méditerranée, Marseille, Toulon, Nice , Aix en provence sont des villes proches de la maison.
    Il est très rare d'avoir autant de terrain à proximité des plages.
    Les oliviers centenaires donnent des olives qui après récolte sans pesticide, produisent une huile excellente.
    Au potager, récolte de tomates et framboises bio sans traitement chimique.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    -we are looking for someone who wishes to learn the maintenance of the property, pruning trees, clearing brush, building small stone walls, using a tractor, cleaning a chicken coop, weeding the vegetable patch, pruning roses ... keeping the house and the animals (dog , cat, chickens, goose,) during our absence.

    -nous recherchons quelqu'un qui souhaite apprendre l'entretien de la propriété taille des arbres, débroussailler, construction de petits murs en pierres, utiliser tracteur, nettoyer poulailler, désherber potager, tailler rosiers...
    garder la maison et les animaux (chien, chat, poules, oie,) lors de nos absence.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    j'aimerais apprendre l'allemand , l'italien, le portugais ou brésilien ...

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    New caravan 6 m long, luxury, 2 double beds, air conditioning and heating, fitted kitchen, numerous cupboards, wc, sea view pitch, terrace with outdoor garden furniture. Meals can be taken together at noon and independently in the evening.

    Caravane neuve 6 m de long, grand luxe, 2 grands lits, climatisation et chauffage, cuisine équipée, nombreux placards, wc , emplacement vue mer , terrasse avec salon de jardin extérieur .
    Les repas peuvent être pris ensemble le midi et indépendamment le soir.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Mise à disposition de vélos pour aller en ville(Sanary, bandol,..) à la gare pour voir de plus grandes villes, aller à la plage, faire des randonnées pédestres au départ de la maison,...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Je pourrais mettre à leur disposition un bureau avec la fibre internet et une bonne connexion.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Nous avons beaucoup d'espace libre pour garer voitures et camping car

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Ma chienne sera tres contente d'avoir des amis pour jouer . Attention le terrain n'est pas clos. Possibilité de fugue...

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 612557381344