Come to Alentejo and help us with building, gardening and our animals, Portugal.

Country

Portugal

Favourited 75 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/02/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello workawayers and travellers of the world,
    our farm is situated South Portugal, close to the border between Alentejo and Algarve. Because we are in between two beautiful landscapes they collide and the diversity is enormous. We have Oak trees, Medronho, Willow, Eucalyptus, Fruit trees and a diverse flora of shrubs and bushes. We also host a number of wild animals such as wild deer, foxes, mongoose and many birds.

    At the moment we are looking for ongoing people to share the work we have as Margarida (my wife) is pregnant. We recently opened our project and need help with preparing workshops, making food, taking care of the animals, house sitting, land clearing, making wood, and so on...
    To have a look at our project here is the Facebook page:


    We live close to Saboia, Odemira and it`s a bit of the grid. But we do have all you might need: water, electricity, internet, and all the commodities a house needs. For accommodation we have a apartment attached to the house with kitchen and living room, bedroom and bathroom.

    We live with animals and among them are: dogs and cats who live inside the house. Three cats and 3 dogs, all very friendly. Chickens and goats. We are really animal friendly, but we find it hard to host vegans, as we are omnivorous and eat a little bit of everything.


    We hope to hear from you :)

    Lovely greetings,
    Margarida and Fabian

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Building work: We want to build a fence around the house and we dont have much experience so we are looking for someone with building skills. In addition to this we also want to build a new poultry house with wood.

    Land clearing: for this job everybody is welcome as we have many diferent areas that need attention from weeding, forest work to clearing our spring as it gets quickly overgrown and stuck.

    Planting veg garderns and taking care of fruit trees: Expend the existing veg garden, weeding, plant seedlings and make raised beds. Before Spring prune fruit trees.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    At the moment we offer a small apartment attached to the house with living room+ Kitchnette,bedroom and bathroom.

    Free internet acess; During the workdays we provide lunch and dinner.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3-5h


Host ref number: 612393392183