Looking for openminded & honest people to help me decorate my home in London, UK

Country

United Kingdom

new host  

Favourited 95 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    77.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm currently an architecture student/musician/hemp intern, who lives in a small flat by the River Themes in Isleworth, London (Near Heathrow, Richmond, Kew Gardens, Twickenham). It takes around 30mins by train into central London (Waterloo, Victoria, Clapham Junction), I have two cats (Roxy & Lana) who are very independent and completely passive.

    I'm currently traveling around Canada and always looking to meet authentic people :) I truly believe in helping people (this is not a booty call), the same way hosts have done for me. I'm happy to show you around the best spots in London when I'm not busy with university or work.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Talking is healing, I'm there to lend an ear and provide honest advice. I want to help restore people's faith in people. I've been playing guitar for 14yrs now, so i'm always willing to teach people or even have jam session. Every two weeks I volunteer at a Co-operative Hemp farm (Google Hempen) near Reading via train, you are more than welcome to join me. I normally stay with the beautiful people from Hempen for 3/4 days (they also provide 3 free meals a day and accommodation during quite seasons), would be wise to have your own tent just incase.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    I do need help decorating my home like painting (artists please send examples of art work), tiling, flooring, carpentry, sanding, minor plastering, gardening... basically general maintenance. But most of the time I'm happy with someone who is willing to cook and clean and have a laugh. I would also appreciate tech savvy artists, like digital designers who could teach me how to use programs like Adobe design suite, AutoCad, etc...

    Also keeping my cats company, they always appreciate the attention :)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Moroccan & basic French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    As I've mentioned above, I have a small flat but guests will have the double bedroom, because I prefer sleeping in the living room anyway. I can provide food (2x a day) and an unlimited source of English tea.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am surrounded by shops and public transport, where the majority is within walking distance. There are wonderful canal & river walks around my area. And if you are really nice, you can use my electric scooter when I'm not using it ^_^

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours per day, 5 days


Host ref number: 611559214549