Help us with cooking ,childcare and meet nice people in a lovely place Brittany, France



Favourited 59 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity



 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    We are a a big extended family, spending our holidays in Brittany, close to the sea. We are looking for the month of August a workaway to help in the kitchen prepare the meals and look after the children.
    You need to be comfortable in lively, busy environment, enjoy outdoors activities. We enjoy long discussion, spending hours sailing on the sea, card games. It an excellent opportunity to improve your french if you wish, (but we can speak english no problem), in a dynamic, and warm atmosphere. Discover a certain french way of life, and develop friendship with people from 5 up to 75 !

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Our children are very friendly, the holidays house is a true paradise for them. Every one is involved to give a hand, however a workaway help is desired to prepare the food : simple meals + help in the kitchen and if time left looking after the kids during the afternoon outdoors activities mostly on the sea. Anything you can share with them, whether craft, art, music, or any game is also welcomed. Also some english tutoring is appreciated.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Most of the time you may have your own room, but if sometimes the house is too crowded, you will be asked to share it with a nice friend of your age or with the kids or use a tent in our big garden!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can use our bycicle to visit around in extremely nice little and touristic places, local markets. There are also a bus stop nearby to go in the closest city at about 30 minutes.
    Whenever possible you can share our sailing activities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 599648221693