Orchard, bioconstruction, cooking, animal care with a young Spanish-German family in Coín, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 30 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/11/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family: I am Ana, I am Spanish, Felix is ​​German, we have a little daughter called Aylén and a baby Nikolai. We have animals: dogs, cats, ducks and chickens. We have a farm on the banks of Rio Grande, in Coín, in a very beautiful place, with water all year round. We have a land of 8300 m with different varieties of fruit trees and vegetable garden all year round. We love talking and learning languages: German, Spanish, English, French, Portuguese.

    Somos una familia: yo soy Ana,soy española, Felix es alemán,tenemos.una hija pequeña q se llama Aylén y un bebé Nikolai. Tenemos animales: perros,gatos,patos y gallinas. Tenemos una finca a orillas de Rio Grande,en Coín, en un paraje muy lindo, con agua todo el año. Disponemos de un terreno de 8300 m con variedades diferentes de frutales y huerta todo el año. Nos encanta hablar y aprender idiomas: aleman, español, inglés, francés, portugués.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a German Spanish family, our interests are ecology, bioconstruction, natural life, art (theater, music and dance), flamenco, healthy food, education with ecological values, orchard and fruit trees, bicycle, trees and plants, natural medicine , yoga

    Somos una familia española alemana, nuestros intereses son la ecología, bioconstruccion,vida natural, arte (teatro,música y danza), el flamenco,la comida sana, educación con valores ecológicos, huerta y frutales, bicicleta, árboles y plantas,medicina natural, yoga

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with the orchard, the fruit trees, bioconstruction, cooking, animal care, farm maintenance, creation of better accessibility to the farm, agroecology, harvesting, etc.

    Necesitamos ayuda con la huerta, los frutales, bioconstruccion, cocina, cuidado de animales, mantenimiento finca, creación de mejor accesibilidad a la finca, agroecologia, recolección, etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In a Mongolian yurt of 30 m2 with electric light, internet access, dry toilet and access to shower with hot water, wood stove, possibility of independent or shared kitchen, access to river. Breakfast and lunch with the hosts and dinner you can choose between us or independent. Use of organic products in bathroom and kitchen. Access to washer and dryer.

    En una yurta de Mongolia de 30 m2 con luz eléctrica,acceso a internet, baño seco y acceso a ducha con agua caliente, estufa de leña, posibilidad de cocina independiente o compartida, acceso a río. Desayuno y comida con los anfitriones y cena puede elegir entre con nosotros o independiente. Uso de productos ecológicos en baño y cocina. Acceso a lavadora y secadora.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are in the Guadalhorce Valley, 30 minutes from the capital and the Costa del Sol, in a privileged place due to its good weather, the abundance of water and its fertile lands.

    Estamos en el valle del Guadalhorce, a 30 min de la capital y de la costa del Sol, en un lugar privilegiado por su buen tiempo, la abundancia de agua y sus tierras fértiles.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 598969219111