German tuition for kids and practicing English in a warm atmosphere near Barcelona in Esplugues, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/07/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Maria José (IT Professional) and Albert (Designer), and we have a girl (9y) and a boy (7y). We enjoy sharing our time with friends and family. We love art, and music. We will offer you a nice place with good atmosphere.
    We live in a place which offers you the advantages of being near Barcelona, but at the same time in a quiet neighbourhood which allows you to enjoy a relaxed daily life and to see how people here lives.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You could learn about how is life and culture here in Barcelona. You could enjoy nice weather an a multicultural and alive city. We are algo near to the beach (10 km) where you could practice different sports, and 2 km far from the gate of Collserola Natural Parc, the hills which surround Barcelona city.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We will like to practice English, and to learn German.We will like some help with the kids and some German teaching.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have you own room and will share bathroom. The house is in Esplugues, a quite town which belongs to the metropolitan area of Barcelona. You have bus stop and tram stop at less than 5 min from home. And you can get to the city center in half an hour.
    We will provide accomodation and food. Maybe sometimes you will have to cook your own food. We are flexible, specially in summer time, and timetables may vary.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have had au-pairs in previous years. We have had good expediences. We try to make you be comfortable at home at the same time than respecting your own space.
    We are looking for a german native speaker, we will like to learn German, and we speak english. Thanks!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 597127523854