Help with renovating my house along the Costa del Sol, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 39 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/05/2019

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am an English teacher at a high school in Coin, Malaga. I grew up there and I have always lived in Spain, but I´ve traveled around Europe quite a bit. I enjoy meeting new people and sharing our different experiences. This is my first time hosting a workawayer, and I am looking forward to hosting someone in my house and helping me with my project.

    I have recently bought a house in Mijas Costa, a beautiful small beach town in the Costa del Sol. The beach is actually only 10 minutes walking-distance away. There is a natural trail nearby that connects la Cala de Mijas to Marbella, where you can walk/cycle/run and enjoy the coastal scenery.

    I currently live in Fuengirola, so I will not be living in the house with you. I would come from time to time during the week in the afternoons after school hours and on weekends, and in the summer I will have more time to work on the renovations.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for a hard working person to help me with renovating my house. Some tasks would include tiling the bathroom, replacing doors, repairing the walls, etc.

    As I will not be living in the house with you, I will not be able to cook for you everyday. I will provide you with the necessary groceries you will need to prepare your own meals. I can either bring you anything you need, accompany you to the store, or you can choose what you need for yourself. Whenever I have the time, I could cook for you.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room and bathroom, kitchen to use as you please.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Mijas Costa is a small town with beautiful beaches, located 10km away from Marbella, a popular holiday destination, and 30km away from Malaga, a big city hub where one of the largest international airports is situated. Surrounding Mijas Costa are typical Andalusian towns such as Ronda and Mijas Pueblo. There is a natural trail that connects la Cala de Mijas to Marbella, where you can walk/cycle/run and enjoy the coastal scenery.

    You can easily find restaurants and bars within walking distance to the house, as well as grocery stores.

    There is a bus stop 10 minutes away from the house which can connect you to many different places around Mijas Costa.

    I am open to welcoming up to two workawayers, but if you prefer to come alone, that is also fine.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My house from the outside
The kitchen
The livingroom
The trail has a new boardwalk from where you can catch breathtaking views of the sea
Mijas Costa
Marbella which is 10 minutes away by car
Malaga city. You can spend your free time here, where you can do many activities
Host ref number: 596377569243