Help around the house, in the heart of wild Transylvania, Romania

  • Favourited 93 times
  • Last activity: 23 Oct 2022

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Dear Workawayers,

    If you want to see the traditional Transylvania and spend a week or two around the countryside of Sibiu - this might be it.

    I need help in the 10000 mp apple tree farm. Laying fire wood, cutting grass, cutting wood, watering plants, general maintenance of the wood house.

    A number of 5 hours of working per day are expected. I will make sure that you see the best parts of Sibiu and around Sibiu. Accommodation will be in a gorgeous tiny house on wheels in one of the most beautiful villages of Transylvania. I am born in Transylvania, am a passionate photographer, ski instructor, and nature & animals addicted. I have my own dog, so if you bring yours, he is more than welcome. Important is that the animal is well behaved..you know all about that.

    I tested workaway on my own as a volunteer last year for 8 months. I consider it a wonderful opportunity to travel, work for your meals and accommodation and meet new interesting people.

    Internet access: is limited. I have my own usb with internet but no wifi. Possibilities to connect to a wifi in the village exist
    Pets: I have 4 dogs. If you wanna bring your dog and it sleeps outside in a comfy grass or dog house, it is fine.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will stay close to Sibiu, part of Transylvania region, the 2007 Cultural Capital of Europe. It is a small to medium size city, peaceful in its way, alongside a river with loads of traditional Romanian things to try out: the fresh markets, the Saturday fair for used goods, concerts, cycling, local cuisine. If you wanna see Romania, and get a glimpse of Transylvania, then this could be the right experience for you.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for hard working men to help with light eco construction

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Romanian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I will provide you 3 meals a day.

    Transport can be solved with public means, close at hand. And I will take you by car whenever I will go and you will wanna join me.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time you can visit Sibiu near by, visit the traditional villages near, rest at endless charming coffee shops in the old town, there is a German theater in case you speak the language, cinemas...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 596122722918

Photos

Feedback

Help our family with gardening and renovation projects in Giula, Romania
Creative people , welcome: living alone with my dogs in Telega, the south-eastern Romania