Enjoy a cultural exchange in the Black Hills and Jayne's Garden, South Dakota, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/03/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live alone, have a huge garden and lots of projects that I’d like help with. From painting my deck, organizing crawl space and shed to general and deep cleaning. The Black Hills of South Dakota is a beautiful, culturally rich area with Mt Rushmore, hiking trails, the great history of Native Americans and much more!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The Black Hills is a very beautiful sacred place that draws several thousand tourists each year. When a workawayer stays with me, there will be many enriching opportunities for them to grow and explore at my house and in the Rcity community. I have a 1300 sft garden with several types of vegetables, plants and flowers. Depending on the time of year, the areas of learning will be in planting, harvesting, identifying plants and weeds, sorting, cooking, cutting and storing. Its important for me to provide myself and others with fresh produce from a pesticide free garden. I expect to learn about the workawayers culture and different ways of living and viewing things. I hope to build a friendship that is built on trust, respect for our differences and the choice that honors our desire to help each other.

  • Help

    Help

    In addition to what is mentioned, I need shelving in a couple of the rooms. I have one cat. I would accept help grooming him. I would like help cooking, preparing meals, storing meals and with clean up.
    I get easily frustrated with technology. Computer help is always welcome!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There’s a bedroom with a queen air mattress bed you’ll stay in. I will have space in fridge and cupboards for food purchased.

    I will be providing the ingredients for 3 meals a day. I enjoy cooking, and if the workawayer(s) and I agree, we would cook meals together occasionally.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are lots of hiking in the black hills and other attractions. Dining is close by and lyft is an option for transportation. At times, I can be available for driving as well.
    I like my place peaceful and I ask that you use headphones when watching tv.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 595841114514