Come and be a part of our team and help us with daily tasks in Sundbyberg, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 460 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    70.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 34 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live on a small property close by the water in Sundbyberg.We need help of workawayer in my farm here in Sweden.My house is a wooden house like most houses here in Sweden.I am used to welcome several young helpers at the same time. At this moment I am looking for young helpers to be volunteers and if you would like you can do some painting inside the house.

    I am a person who loves to meet new people and I think it´s fun to have people around. I think it´s nice to meet young workawayes and have nice conversations. I am usually working. Besides working I am also in the garden around the house enjoying the nature and doing some work myself in the farm. I am currently working with wind power project at university and the main thing in my work is to find an alternative source that provides energy.

    I am good at making an atmosphere that people are accepted the way they are. I believe in the potential of the energy which a person has.I like seeing young people developing themselves. For me, every person is special and different and has their own way. I want the workawayers to have a lovely time here.

    Sometimes I enjoy designing some clothes.

    I had a plan here in the main house of the farm to decorate using XVII century interior design to make it able to accommodate more young workawayers.

    I have an organic garden where I also use Permaculture principles. I grow tomatos, peppers, spinach, lettuce, potatoes, carrots, asparragus, kale, beans, beetroot, swiss chard, zucchini, herbs.
    My garden also has raspberry bushes, strawberries, apple trees, a plum tree and a large walnut tree. I have a green house that was build from recycled windows. I have also a nice little henhouse for egg laying with 30 chicken.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Whenever you want you can go around in the forest ,go to the beach and go on a trip to Stockholm. If you would like, we can do things together also.

  • Help

    Help

    The idea is that you are helping us as it suits you.The tasks are to do interior design or painting inside the house. Tasks I would like to have help with are to cut down some trees or decorate also an old little wooden house. In this little house I did put on some stones, like all wooden houses in Sweden.Also I would appreciate help with potting, seeding and planting vegetables,mulching and weeding ,forest clearing.Actually, now I have some young workawayers and I feel positive about having them. And I am searching for young workawayers who are willing to help me with some tasks inside the house and in the garden.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation: 
    -I do accommodate several workawayers
    -Small cabins made from wood and marble(in Swedish is called stuga) in the garden with heating and electricity from wind power and all the facilities that one can live in individually including internet
    -Computer access available in the main house 
    -All meals are provided and are both cooked individually or together
    You can also choose to be in my house .You will have a separated private place with internet and hot water.Bicycles are available to borrow, it's a 8km ride to Stockholm.

    Due to COVID-19 we use masks, gloves, hand gel (which we can provide) and keep a 2 meters distance indoors as well as outdoors.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Sundbyberg has a continental climate and where my farm is located is usually warm whole the year.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 3 days a week


Host ref number: 593258443663