Join our family and enjoy a language exchange in South West London, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 80 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family, my daughter, who will be nearly 6 years old, my son who will be nearly 4 years old and I. We live in Surbiton, which is a very pretty part of South West London, with lots of young people, beautiful parks, cinemas, gyms, cafes, bars, amazing shopping, etc. We also have Kingston University and even the river Thames very close by! Furthermore, the centre of London is just 17 minutes away with trains running every 5 minutes. The area is very safe and ideal for walks and days out. My previous guests have loved living here!

    I am looking for a responsible and respectful female workawayer. Someone who will enjoy being part of our family.

    We are very family oriented and live in an apartment, where you will have your own bedroom; just 5 minutes walk from the train station and all the shops. You will be able to enjoy our speedy wifi! We are a very active family and have a lot of fun together. You will be welcomed to join us on fun days out if you would like to, your choice!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn and experience life in one of the most amazing cities in the world, London. You will learn and experience British and English culture. But also, as we are originally from Spain and speak in Spanish to one another, you will also learn and experience customs and traditions from Spain. In turn, we can't wait to learn about your culture and traditions!

    We have hosted many people during the last few years from other sites and have supported their learning aspirations, as we will support yours. I'm more than happy to help you with your English and/or Spanish! We have also been enriched and inspired by learning about our guests lives in their country of origin.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Whomever moves in with us would need to enjoy interacting with children, which is the main part of the activity (playing, reading, going for walks, looking after them, etc.). We love very chatty people! Other help is listed in the relevant section, things like clearing out a lot of stuff via my ebay account, some DIY, keeping the place clean and tidy and the like.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    We all speak fluently English and Spanish. I am currently learning Portuguese. I also speak a bit of French and Italian. I speak Catalan too. I do love languages. I'd love to exchange language learning with you!

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a single room were apart from standard furniture, you will also have a desk. From your window you will enjoy the lovely view of the church tower and beautiful morning sunshine. We are on a 4th top floor, so we have extensive views and great lighting.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Surbiton offers the best of both worlds. You have the stunning countryside and river Thames within a few minutes walk and the busy and amazing centre of London within 20 minutes!! It's a very friendly neighbourhood, where you will make friends in no time. Kingston University and a young vibe is all around us. Shops and entertainment is high in the area. You will never get bored as lots to explore!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a decent WIFI connection and there is a desk and chair in your room to work for.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 25 hours split across 5 days a week


Host ref number: 592467374467