Help with kids with Spanish language in beautiful Andalucían Mijas Pueblo, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/08/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of five from Sweden and we moved to Spain a few months ago. Our kids are 10, 8 and 7 years old. They will start in the Spanish school here in the Pueblo in September. Unfortunately we haven’t learned a lot of Spanish during lock down and we are looking for someone to help us with the kids, household (contribute with normal chores) and with Spanish. Preferably we would like to live with a native speaker and who of course likes kids :-). Basically we would like you to talk Spanish with us (the kids only speak Swedish and a bit Spanish), spend time with us, take care of the children - sometimes with us and sometimes without us if we are working/going out. We are flexible and I’m sure we can agree on something each week that would work out for both parts.

    We live in the center of the Pueblo in a house with pool and a beautiful terrace with ocean view. It’s about 11 km to the town of Fuengirola and the beach. It’s about 25 minutes from Malaga. Mijas Pueblo is very international and welcoming, known for the beautiful scenery, surroundings, donkeys and horses, restaurants and of course- the friendly people. We just love it here! You will have your own room while living with us. As a family we are very relaxed, love exploring, exchanges and adventure. I love to cook and will serve (in my opinion;-) good, mainly vegetarian food every day!

    If you are interested in spending a few weeks (or months) with us, please write us a bit about yourself and what you want/expect:-). We do not require any previous experience in “teaching”. Just the right attitude and like I said, to hang out with children. We would love to show you Mijas and other parts of this beautiful welcoming country.

    We look forward to hearing from you!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We hope that you will take the chance to get to know this cool and interesting place! Lots of culture and events to take part in. The people are very friendly and tranquil and there is always something going on. The area where we live has gyms, yoga studios, several cafes, bars and parks.

  • Help

    Help

    Help with Spanish (native speaker) and helping with the kids 4 hours a day, the rest you can spend however you like! The area of Costa del sol has a lot to offer!

    This means conversations/lessons with us/the kids. Doesn’t have to be so organized, we can learn sitting around a table and talk but also learn while hanging out, cooking, playing or hiking.

    We do not require any previous experience from teaching or “babysitting”, we do not care if you are shy or an extrovert but we do want on you to be kind, honest and gentle with the kids :). We ourselves would like to describe us as caring people with a lot of humor. We look forward to welcome you to the family (and to offer you delicious, vegetarian, food)!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room in the townhouse. We share two bathrooms, livingroom, kitchen, pool and roof terrace. We cook lunch and dinner everyday (vegetarian) and the fridge is full for you to prepare breakfast and snacks when it fits you (or eat with us of course). This is a foodie family.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 592217581465