Young couple looking for someone who can practice english or spanish with us and share cultures in Brasilia, Brazil

Country

Brazil

Favourited 43 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/08/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    946

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young couple (26 and 27)looking for someone who can practice english or spanish with us. We like to meet people from other countries and learn new cultures.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The travellers can learn portuguese and have experience in how to manage social projects in a place like Brasília, who is a rich city but with a high rate of social inequality. There are a lot of projects here who need help. Also who are interested in architecture can learn a lot here in the city.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like to receive people for a short period of time (1 to 6 weeks) to help us with cooking, animal care, help in the house and if possible gardening. Also so I founded a NGO a few years back and we develop social projects for those in need. That's is a lot of thing to do to help the families in need, but mostly to teach a new language and help to develop the person as an entrepeneur, or give other courses with the abilities that one may have: Computer, gardening, cook, etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Cozy private and big room with doublebed, wardrobe and more. The house is near to markets, drugstores, restaurants, bars. There is a subway station and bust stops near by, really easy to move around the city. Wifi, semi-private bathroom, rest area in the house (smoke allowed in the porch).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Meet interesting buildings in Brasilia, go to near waterfalls and very beautiful cities who are very ecological (a lot of green), the nightlife in Brasilia is very diversified.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 3-5 days a week


Host ref number: 591876918275