A farm from scratch, a permaculture garden and lots of fun in Soumans, Limousin, France :)

Country

France

Favourited 122 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/11/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    hello, we are a couple who create a farm from scratch. for the moment we live in a yurt, and we have a lot of projects. building a superadobe, a kerterre, a permaculture garden, ect. We will be very happy to receive you here :)

    It is difficult to summarize a project in a few online but not impossible.
    We are in search of a new way of life, at the border between the decay, new technologies or techniques, and Western life. We want to bring the best of yesterday and today in one place, to find a new way, a way of living that least impact the environment.

    To move in this direction, we seek to be as independent as possible. We produce our energy (solar), we have our own source of water, and we have a large vegetable garden to feed us.

    We lack, however, still many things to our project fully realized, the economic aspect is very present in Western society, and we must still generate some income, so we would like to create a bit of tourism on our home, and we decide to create kerterres to receive people. (The kerterres are small dwellings on land that the shape of an igloo.) But the first beneficiaries will be the people who come construires;). We must also build a shed for our animals, and maintain the garden.

    You understood, any help is welcome! : D

    Bonjour, il est difficile de résumer un projet, en quelques ligne, mais pas impossible.
    Nous somme a la recherche d'un nouveau mode de vie, a la frontière entre la décroissance, les nouvelles technologies ou techniques, et la vie occidentale. Nous voulons réunir le meilleur d'hier et d'aujourd'hui dans un même lieu, afin de trouver une nouvelle voie, une façon de vivre qui impact moins notre environnement.

    Pour aller dans ce sens, nous cherchons à être le plus autonome possible. Nous produisons notre énergie (solaire), nous avons notre propre source d'eau, et nous avons un grand jardin potager pour nous nourrir.

    Il nous manque cependant encore beaucoup de chose pour réalisé totalement notre projet, l'aspect économique est très présent dans la société occidentale, et nous devons tout de même générer quelques revenus, nous souhaiterions donc crée un peut de tourisme sur notre lieu de vie, et nous avons décider de crée des kerterres pour recevoir les gens. (Les kerterres sont de petites habitations en terre qui on la forme d'igloo.) Mais les premier bénéficiaires serons les personnes qui viendrons les construires ;). Nous devons également construire un hangar pour nos animaux, et entretenir le potager.

    Vous l'avez compris, toute aide sera la bienvenue ! :D

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    The job is to help in the garden and build a kerterre.

    While staying with us, you can work with animals, learn to garden (or tell us your technical ) , and of course build a kerterre .

    We would like to create a place on the field dedicated to participants , with bathrooms, various houses, and barbecue ;)

    So come vites we helped! ;)

    Lors de votre séjour chez nous, vous pourrez travailler avec les animaux, apprendre à jardiner (ou nous apprendre vos techniques), et bien sûr construire une kerterre.

    Nous aimerions crée sur le terrain un lieux dédier au participants, avec sanitaires, habitations variés, et barbecue ;)

    Alors venez vites nous aidé ! ;)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Caravan, camping and kerterre wen is build ;)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.



Host ref number: 589771869662