1 / 5

Join our family and help us with gardening and DIY projects in Olesa de Bonesvalls, Spain

  • Favourited 0 times
  • Last activity: 9 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are Miquel, Isa our 5 year old daughter Jana and our dog Timó. We live in Olesa de Bonesvalls. It is little rural town only 35km away form Barcelona. We have room for one person or a couple. We offer accomodation and hospitality in change of 4/5 daily hours of help. (
    Need in different tasks like helping us with the cleaning of the house, take cafe of our doggy, mantainance of the garden, wall painting.
    With us you will stay like at home, and you will be part of our family during your stay.
    During november we would like to travel and are searching for someone who takes care of our dog, the house and the garden while we are out. This person has to be very responsible and trustable. The stay would be from now ( arrival date before the 8 of november and at least until 26/ 27 of november.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn spanish and catalan with us. We will introduce you in our daily life being like a member of our family. You will be invited to come everywhere with us, and to learn the catalan and spanish culture.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need your help with the maintenance of our garden and house. We are also building a new garden room and a Pool and need help with that.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House with garden in the center of Olesa de Bonesvalls. You will have a private room with Internet. The rest of the house will be shared with us. You will enjoy of our nice sunny terrace with beautiful views.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are situated in the Natural park of Garraf. And in the heart of the wine area of Penedès. You can have nice walks around the mountains and nature. You can also use pur Mountain bikes to go arround. Only 20 min form Castelldefels (beach), 20min to Vilafranca del Penedès ( wine area) and 40 min form Barcelona. We have the privilege to live in a quiet small village very close from the city. With reduced públic transport options, you will need a car, or we can drive you to the neighbour town and from there you have more mobility.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

Host ref number: 589143587534

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback