Come and help us around our big home and garden in Compreignac, France

Country

France

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/10/2020

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Eliane and I'm 62. I live in a big house with my husband Jean Yves and my 3 cats. My 3 children are grown ups now and left the house, my husband works a lot and I feel lonely in this big house.
    I love to speak and laugh, I'm looking for someone who could help me with the house but also share with me.

    Je m'appelle Eliane, j'ai 62 ans. J'habite une grande maison avec mon mari Jean-Yves et mes 3 chats. Mes trois enfants sont maintenant adultes, mon mari travaille beaucoup et je me retrouve seule dans ma grande maison.
    J'aime beaucoup discuter, rire et je cherche quelqu'un qui pourrait m'aider avec la maison mais aussi avec qui partager.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Elderly Companionship
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn french of course, french cuisine, drawing, painting, knitting, gardening.....
    And of course a great social experience.

    Vous pouvez apprendre le français, la cuisine française, le dessin, la peinture, le tricot, le jardinage...
    Et évidemment une belle expérience sociale.

  • Help

    Help

    Hello,
    I'm looking for someone or a couple who could help me with my big house witch is located in a small village 30 min by car from Limoges (garden, handiwork in the house..), I've got 3 cats and sometimes I need some help to cook, clean up the house, go for grocery or medical appointements. I'd love to have someone to chat with because I love to share (food, gardening, art and a lot more)

    Bonjour,
    Je recherche quelqu'un ou un couple pour m'aider un peu avec ma grande maison située dans un petit village à 30 min de Limoges (jardin, bricolage, petits travaux), j'ai 3 chats et parfois besoin d'aide pour cuisiner, faire un peu de ménage et pour aller faire des courses ou aller à des rendez vous médicaux. Je cherche aussi de la compagnie, j'aime beaucoup discuter et partager, notamment autour de l'art, la cuisine, le jardinage et bien d'autres choses...

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house is really big, there is a room available to welcome people at the 2nd floor, there are two bathrooms and two toilets, a garden and a bike.
    It would also be possible to ride you to Limoges with my little car, if we talk about it first.

    Ma maison est très grande, il y a une chambre disponible à l'étage, 2 salles de bains et deux toilettes, un jardin, et un vélo disponible pour les déplacements de proximité.
    Il serait aussi possible en discutant ensemble de vous conduire avec ma voiture à Limoges.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The village is really small, with a XV century roman church, it's called: Compreignac.
    The area is perfect for trekking, riding bicycle or horse, down the garden there is a great forest, and there are woods everywhere! It is a really beautiful place in the country side!
    There is a big lake at 3km biking, you can go to walk in the woods, ride or swim (there are 3 beaches) it's called: Lac de Saint Pardoux.
    There are a lot of tiny villages around.
    We are at 30 km of the big town : Limoges (you can reach it by train).
    To go to Limoges, there are some few buses ( 1 to go in the mornig, 1 to get back in the afternoon).
    In 2hours by car or by train, you can reach the volcans of Auvergne and go hiking of skiing!
    Le village est très petit, avec une église romane du XVe siècle, il s'appelle Compreignac.
    La zone est parfaite pour faire du trek, du vélo, du cheval, à la fin de notre jardin, il y a une belle foret, la région est entourée de bois!
    Il y a un grand lac à 3 km, on peut y aller en vélo ou à pied, vous pouvez faire le tour à pied, à vélo, à cheval, et même vous baigner, il y a trois plages il s'appelle le lac de Saint Pardoux.
    Il y a beaucoup de petits villages autour.
    Nous sommes à 30km de la grande ville : Limoges (vous pouvez y arriver en train).
    En 2 heures en voiture ou en train, vous pouvez atteindre les volcans d'Auvergne et aller faire de la randonnée ou du ski!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 588737554674