Rest & Peace in Aquitaine France

Country

France

Favourited 32 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/11/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1804

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a dutch family living on the countryside (on a farm) of France with our 3 kids (17, 5 and 18 months), 2 dogs, 4 cats and about 10 horses. We have an extra appartment (in another building) with a small bathroom, kitchen and bedroom, own terras and BBQ. All very simple and a lot need an update (is one of the things on the list!)
    We provide privacy though but ofcourse we will welcome WA's as part of the family, to enjoy food, the pool (when possible), the drinks, what so ever together. We are quite flexible :)

    Plenty of work in/around the house and the whole area.
    Our veggiegarden is in 2021 a complete failure because of lack of time, lucky we are with loads of neighbours and the markets to get fresh vegetables and fruits (our fruit trees doing good though).

    Better said, the whole outdoors is a 'mess', renovating the pool ( done), keeping up with the weeds (we prefer not using chemicals for that), so never ending story, what so ever. Besides that we do have an extra building that needs a lot of work and let's not forget the housekeeping (our favorite).

    We do live on a perfect spot in the countryside, with a wide view and on the edge of the forrest. Hunting season normally starts half of august, with bit of luck the best biologic meat again from september :)

    Richard works as an treesurgeon and if interested he would not mind to bring 1 or both of you to jobs, to see and help with his work.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are more then willing to learn you more about (for example) the treework or the horses.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Therefor we are rebuilding a house and ofcourse taking care of the kids and animals, some basic things are just not done or not in time.
    Cutting the grass, maintaining the pool, taking care of the garden but also giving some attention to the horses.

    So we would love somebody to help out with those kinds of things and if possible some work in the house as well. There are some bigger projects planned (like taking down some sheds and rebuilding them)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private bedroom with own bathroom in seperate building.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a couple which is pretty social but love our privacy as well. In your time off you are more then welcome to go sightseeing, using the car can be discussed anytime!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 588621366174