Help us with our speaking skills in English in a nice village near Girona, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 161 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/09/2020

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four. Our daughters are 19 & 17. We all love meeting people, traveling and learning new things. While we are at home, we would love to host people from different parts of the world and learn about their culture, food,...

    Our flat has an upper floor with a big bed in a library. There is also a bathroom and a terrace.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn about Catalan culture. We don't normally speak Spanish but we are all fluent in this language.

  • Help

    Help

    Our two daughters are learning English at school and we are looking for someone who can help them with their oral and writing skills. I am a language teacher as well, so, I am also interested in learning. Apart from that, we are looking for someone who can help me at school laminating, labeling and talking to children in English.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our top flat has a big bed with clean sheets, a bathroom and a terrace (the terrace is for all the family use and sotmetimes we have parties there). You are going to have fast Internet connection.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Celra is 10km away from Girona and 100km from Barcelona. There is a train and bus station 300m from our flat. Costa Brava beaches are 25km away and the Pyrenees 70km.

    We are looking for someone who can share meals with us, easy going, talkative and who is clean. We prefer independent people who don't mind spending some hours alone.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Jo with our daughters.
After a hard day at school. Thank you!









Host ref number: 588149311917