Join us in the beautiful hilltop town of Vejer, and help out in our family in English, and enjoy summer, Cadiz, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/06/2019

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    To tell you a little bit about us, we are a family of four members. Myself, I am Eli and I am 44 years old and I am a local primary school teacher. My partner is Pedro, he is 46 years old, he is a chef and works in a local restaurant. Our two children are called Pedro (or Pedrito), 4 years old, and Jimena, 2 years old. We live in a beautiful village, Vejer de la Frontera, located in the South of Andalucia in the South of Spain. Our house has a patio and a swimming pool nearby which is free for you to use. We are just 6 miles away from the beach. Our home is also located in a natural park where you can easily take up water sports, horse-riding and many activities associated with nature.
    There is also a Spanish school in the village where this person could study Spanish if necessary. This school would need to be contacted beforehand to check on availability.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a family environment with freedom, confidence, in which personal relationships and respect are valued

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for an English – speaking woman who has knowledge and experience of working with children in an educational environment. Her daily routine would include accompanying us during the months of July and/or August in typical activities such as going to the beach, to the swimming pool, going for walks etc. We would also like this person to join the children when they play or read.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a detached house with communal pool. It would have its own bedroom and shared bathroom. Maintenance would be complete (breakfast, lunch and dinner) and help schedule with children 4 hours daily.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 588118145841