Woman or a couple, help me with some renovations and teach me to drive the motorcycle in Andalucia, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 44 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    76.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    my name is Lotte and I am a german artist (48 years), living in El Puerto de Santa Maria. That's a lovely little town at the Atlantic Ocean in Spain, Andalusia.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There is a roof-deck to enjoy the sun or the evenings with a good glas of wine.
    We can cook together - or much better you cook and we eat together.
    We can paint together and I could teach you some German or Spanish. If I am in the mood, I could maybe teach you some Flamenco. And of course you can play my guitar while you are here…
    But the most beautiful thing to do here, is to drive out to the mountains with the motorcycle and investigate all great places that Andalusia offers …

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for a woman or a couple (after a bad experience no more single-men), who can teach me to drive the motorcycle (<3!!!) and/or help with the construction-work.
    I got two little apartments here, that need to get renovated. Also the beautiful rooftop terrace.

    In the mornings, from 8-15h, a tradesman is coming and continuing renovating. So I would be happy to host someone, who likes to help at the construction work.
    You don´t need to be an professional, like a carpenter, plumber, electrician, brick layer, welder or all-rounder - of course that would be great - but it´s sufficient, if you have some experience and help. For example painting walls, sanding and painting metalframes, open walls where to put the plumbing later, carrying away construction waste, mix cement and things like that. There is enough work for woman too and, as I don´t like cooking, you can do that.

    You would work 5 hours in the morning.

    Or, much better (!): If you know very well how to drive the motorcycle, you could work 4 hours in the construction in the morning, and than teach me some driving in the afternoon or just make motorcycle-tours with me. That would be perfect!
    We got great beaches and mountains. The surroundings are just a DREAM for bikers!
    I know a lot of great ways to go and we can investigate new routes.
    I already bought a motorcycle and with my driving-licence I am permitted to drive it. It´s a Honda CBR 125R. But I need more lessons to prepare for the 500er-motorcycle-licence and still need someone with me, when driving it in the streets ...
    As I just have my small 125er, it would be perfect, if you come with your own motorbike (or rent one here), so we can make tours together. A secure place to park it, I can offer :-)

    You can come from now on, if you like.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a nice place where you could sleep. A room at the rooftop. It´s nearly completely renovated and would be your place where you can close the door and enjoy your privacy. You would be closer to the sky, what´s just beautiful. But that also means it´s getting more hot/cold there (depending to the weather) than in the apartment.
    It is lovely but It´s not a five-star-suite ***** ... please don´t expect luxury ... sorry!
    And all the rest is still construction area!
    You could use the bath at the construction area and we would share the kitchen.
    Aww... and there is my wonderful cat living with me...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Me:
    I am not a party-animal.
    I like nature, silence and respectful beeing.
    So please, if you are searching for a place where you can party a lot - thats not my place. I have to get up at 7h to continue renovating and need to sleep well ...

    Region:
    The region is famous for it's Flamenco, Sherry and Andalusian horses. People are friendly and totally relaxed, the sun is shining alot and the beaches are near.

    After work, in the afternoon and evening, you can enjoy everything that offers Puerto de Santa Maria: Beaches, bars, cinema, theatre and concerts, you could visit the old castle or surrounding, see Flamenco and some old Bodegas where you can taste Sherry… and there are some ancient roman places to visit (Sevilla, Tarifa ...), which are unique and just wonderful... <3

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 584996371484