Help at a small hostel in Zagreb, Croatia

Country

Croatia

updated  

Favourited 248 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/09/2019

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We are a small 26 bed hostel in Zagreb, Croatia. We enjoy meeting every guest and hearing their story. We want to provide them with not just a clean bed and roof over their heads for a few days, but become their friends, at least for a short time. Our hostel has sauna so they can relax after a long sightseeing day. We also have a study room for all those freelancers.
    We are small but well organised team that runs the hostel and we need friendly, multitasking and proactive travellers to help us a little bit :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Come and learn about Croatia, meet fellow travellers and have the time of your life! :)

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    Helping here means to help us with basic tasks around the hostel and we believe in sharing all the tasks evenly.

    Cleaning and housekeeping shifts include:
    Keeping the general area clean and tidy
    Periodically checking and cleaning facilities
    Making beds and tidying up the rooms

    The help will be also to receive guests in the hostel, take them to the rooms, show them the hostel, explain the facilities or activities and help with their needs.

    Apart from that, we need helpers who are ready to:
    Socialize with guests
    Keep an open and social atmosphere around the hostel
    Be the errand person

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A bunk bed in a dorm, free locker, free coffee all day, free usage of laundry machine, usage of sauna in non working hours.
    We have a big communal well equipped kitchen where you can prepare meals for yourself. Supermarkets and daily farmers market also are only few minutes away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 584636958736