1 / 5

Dog sitter for our 2 friendly dogs in beautiful Donegal, Ireland

  • Ireland
  • Favourited 78 times
  • Last activity: 4 Jun 2023



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks



  • Description


    Hi, we are a family of five living in a rural location in beautiful Donegal. I am a therapist and my husband a musician. Our home is an old farmhouse and whilst it is in a countryside location, it is very accessible for exploring the Wild Atlantic Way and into Northern Ireland. 25 minutes to historic Derry and 40 minutes to a whole load of beautiful beaches. We need someone to mind our two friendly dogs for three weeks in the summer. June/July. House suitable for kids/couples or possibly 2 families wanting to holiday together. Dogs are able to be left for a good few hours (or take them with you,) whilst you enjoy exploring the stunning Donegal countryside.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Donegal is a fascinating county. Beautiful remote empty beaches, mountains, Irish speaking areas nearby, ancient standing stones and stone circles. The walled City of Derry is a short journey away. It has a fascinating political history, lots of museums and is just a really great warm and friendly place with fab restaurants and bars.

  • Help


    All we need help with is dog sitting. Two soft friendly dogs. They will need walking regularly but can be left for a good few hours whilst you explore Donegal. Also would like the sitter to cut the grass a couple of times whilst we are away and a little light weeding.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation


    Large 4 bedroom family home at your disposal. Large gardens, beautiful views, very private.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As a family we love to travel and have spent time in many European cities, as well as an extended trip to Cuba staying with Cubans in their homes. This summer we are going to Europe in our camper and therefore need help with our dogs. We would just expect you to make sure the dogs are happy fed and walked and leave our home as you find it.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Plenty of outdoor space, large van, electric hook up

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 hrs a day

Host ref number: 583274562522



Join us in our old stone farmhouse and help maintain our woodlands in Kenmare, Ireland
Help with training horses and vegetable growing on our family farm in Athlone, Ireland