Help with woodwork, fences, building and renovating near the North sea,Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 98 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/12/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    88

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My elderly parents and I live in a forest near the north sea. We have a little farm with horses, dogs, cats, chicken, a cow and sheep. I´m a teacher for disabled children in a village nearby which means I´m at work between 7 and 2 during the daytime (sometimes later). on Saturdays I help in a social community in our village, which might be of interest for you. Mabey you would like to take part there too, for example making music, arts or whatever.

    In my house is a big guest room for you inside the house and a wooden cabin in the garden so you can choose which one suits you more.

    We would cook vegetarian or vegan together or if you prefer traditional cooking with meat, my mother will satisfy you with her cooking.
    I can aswell host couples or parents with a child.

    I need a person who is reliable and independent.

    I´ve started to build a composting toilet but it´s not so easy to finish it by myself, so one or two hands more would be a great help :). Aswell I would like to paint some of the rooms in my house. and build a terrasse in my garden.

    Our cats live inside of the house, so you shouldn´t be allergic and we have 3 dogs who live outside.


    We are always very interested in meeting people from anywhere in the world. It would be nice to let you be a part of our little family for the time you are here :) So feel welcome!
    The three of us speak english fluently.
    Kind regards,
    Désirée

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I speak english quite fluently but i can aswell teach you german.
    Hechthausen is only a small village but near to Hamburg and Bremen. There are a lot of interesting Museums, theaters and more around. In the neighborhood there is a lake wich is famous for divers and we are only 50 km from the northsee coast,

  • Help

    Help

    I have different Projects for this year: I´ve started to build a composting toilet but it´s not so easy to finish it by myself, so one or two hands more would be a great help :). I would like to paint some of the rooms in my house. I want to pave my terrasse and create flower and vegetable beds. The cabin needs a new roofing aswell as the chicken house.
    We`ve got to cut down bushes and shred the branches and clean the rain gutters around the house.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a little guest house, where you can sleep and have your own private place. to use bathroom and kitchen you will come up to the big house. Aswell there is a guest room inside the house, you can choose which one suits you best.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we live very near to the railway station (15 min walk). by train you can reach Hamburg, Berlin and a lot more towns easily. In summer there's a lake were we often go swimming. the north sea is only 50 km from our place. It's easy to reach by train. there are a few wellness resorts nearby, where it´s nice to take a day off for relaxing and going to sauna.
    If you like nature, you will like it here very much!
    There are also restaurants, pubs, cinema, shops etc if you need a bit town life and if you are a friend of culture - there are museums and music events around us. if you like yoga, there is a very good yoga teacher in our village. A neighbourhood village is very famous for a deep chalk lake for scuba diving.

    Because of corona many events are only reduced posssible but if you enjoy nature you will like it here very much.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have a good wifi connection in my house. In my guest room you have the possibility of having your own space. You can decide yourself about the time you need for your project, helping me with mine, sharing time with me and my family or taking time of to explore the places around here.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have a big garden so there is plenty of space for even a big caravan

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    I have 3 dogs. If you bring a dog (male) it should be castrated because one of mine is an uncastrated female. And your dog should get along with other animals (especially cats and horses)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 oder 4 Stunden am Tag, 4-5 Tage die Woche

just the normal chaos ;)
the guest house again with barn and house in the background
the guest house








Host ref number: 582975493461