Learn about transition and sustainable agriculture at our community in Stockelsdorf, Northern Germany

Country

Germany

updated  

Favourited 186 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/10/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Thanks To Marike and Michel, our 2 last workaways, our Guest house is ready to welcome guests, we are looking for someone to give us a hand with getting the house and Bauwagen ready in between guests and with some renovations that need to be done around the farm.

    If you want to experience the summer on a Biodynamic farm, please contact us!

    Gerhard is the initiator of the biodynamic farm, together with his partner, Isabelle, they are now working toward making it a place where we can create opportunity for connection; connecting to self (workshops and retreats) connecting to others (community life, workshops, kindergarten, cultural events) and connecting to nature (agriculture, gardening, CSA, renewable energy).
    The farm host a lovely community of 25 adults and children: farmers, gardeners, teachers, healers, artists.

    We wish for it to be a place of exploration of the new story for the people where we take care of all living being and the land. Transitioning from a story of separation and individualis me to a story of interdependence, gift and community.
    The farm resides on the southern edge of Schwelsig Holstein, about 12 km northwest of Lübeck is the farm. As a member of the Naturland Association and the Demeter Association, we have been operating according to the guidelines of organic farming since 1991.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learning a sustainable and regenerative way if living.
    Learning about biodynamic agriculture.
    Community life
    Yoga and mindfulness
    Nature connection practises

  • Help

    Help

    There is always lots happening on the farm and not always enough time to do everything we'd like.
    So we are looking for someone who'd be wiling to participate and give us a hand in the everyday task.
    Such as:
    - help in the kitchen with preparing home meals
    - help on the farm in taking care of the animals (cows and horses), feeding and cleaning the stables.
    - help with building compost toilets, benches,
    - help with making the farm beautiful :)
    - help with gardening
    - help with communication tools for the farm such as instagram and FB
    - help to repair small things,...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A beautiful and cosy wooden trailer with terrace and access to bathroom and toilette in the nearby building.
    we offer full board in exchange for the work.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are 20 minutes away by bus or car from Lübeck and from there it is a 45 minutes train ride to Hamburg.
    The Baltic sea is also 30 minutes away by car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 582426458935