Look After our cute donkeys in Namborn , Germany!

Country

Germany

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/08/2018

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    You'll be looking after our 2 pet donkeys ( about 1-2 hours a day). This includes feeding hay/straw twice a day( Morning and evening/afternoon), mucking out their barn and paddock,making sure they have everything they need, picking out hooves once a day and fill up their water bucket. depending on your level of experience you'll also take them on walks or hikes by yourself or with one of us or do some groundwork with them. This is not hard physical work and can easily be done within 1-2hours a day,but you need to be 100%RELIABLE, RESPONSIBLE and an animal lover with experience in equine care. Our donkeys are very tame, friendly and well trained but still require an experienced handler, as one of them is still young. They are much loved members of our family and we expect you to follow our instructions and treat them with love and respect.
    You might also be asked to help with gardening and housework or things like painting a wall etc, but your Main Job will be looking after our longears.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Animal care
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are happy to teach you some German, show you around the Area and give you advice on what to do/where to go.

  • Help

    Help

    You'll be taking care of our sweet, friendly and curious donkeys which includes feeding, mucking out and training (ground work, hikes, walks)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll be staying at a 1-Room appartment on the first floor of our house, with your own bathroom with shower and toilet and a small Kitchenette with fridge, sink and stove.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a rather rural area of Germany close to the borders to France, Luxemburg and Belgium. Public transport is quite good with a busstop just outside our doorstep and a trainstation ca 10 Minutes walking distance. You're also free to use my bike. Our village is just a 2 min drive or 1 busstop away from the next City with Supermarkets, shops, restaurants, Cafés, Pharmacies, a Hospital etc.

    We are looking for a tidy, reliable female with experience with horses or donkey care and training.
    We would like our helpers to stay at least 4 weeks as our animals need some time to trust you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    1-2hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 578748114226