Come and help around the flat and farm while enjoying the mountains in Lenk, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

updated  

Favourited 552 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello there
    I've made this profil too, because I have this guestroom which I don't using now. For some help with the housechores and helping me and my boss on the farm you can stay here as long as you want
    I live in a very beautiful tiny village, called "Lenk" close to the train station and the bus stop, midst the swiss mountains. When there is no farm work you will have a very quiet day.
    If you are good with rollerskating, it will be a big plus👍
    Let me know if you would like to have more Information. Best regards Chris

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can teaching you german and something about the swiss culture and history. Its a great area to do lots of sports, like skiing, skating, hiking, climbing, mountain biking etc. I will show you😃
    ⛷ ⛸ 🚶‍♂️ 🧗‍♀️ 🚵

  • Help

    Help

    Looking after the flat is just easy.
    I dont live on a farm but I have many good friends who really need some help. So it might you can help them too, if there is still some working hours left. On the farm there are always something to do like:
    - cutting some plants and little trees
    - making wood
    - animal care (sheep& cattles)
    - cleaning the stable
    - help by some housework (cleaning, doing the laundry etc.)
    Food and board you will have in my flat and for the work I will bring you or you will go by foot or bike.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have your own bedroom. Kitchen and bathroom will be shared

    The food will be shared. On the wintertime when there is not more then 2hours work per day, you might you have to look for your own food. There is a supermarket, just 5min to walk.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Sometimes, special in wintertime, ther isn't so much to do and you will have more freetime. Its a great area for a lot of sport activities like skiing, swimming, biking, hiking or skating. Of course you can also explore a lot of exciting touristic spots, like Glacier3000 (22km), Interlaken (40km), or Zermatt (140km). I'll show you ;-)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Yes it’s possible but there isn't always free wifi in my flat. Just when I’m at home

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Yes there is lots of space. Maybe five minutes to walk from the flat

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    It depends what kind of pets?

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 576232437246