Help us with eco projects in the countryside near Pizarra, Malaga, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 131 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 17 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Myself and my partner have two boys, 14 and 8 years old. We live in the beautiful Andalusian countryside, 30 mins from Malaga city. We are surrounded by lovely mountains, great nature walks, lots of outdoor activities and a gorgeous pool. Our Finca is located in the heart of the countryside, in a peaceful location, but conveniently close to Pizarra and Alora, two typical Andalusian towns. There is a direct train from our village into Malaga, that also connects to the airport and the beach. We are located in the Gualdahorce valley, which is a gorgeous fertile agricultural area, mostly producing ecological citric fruit. We have spent the last 6 years renovating our house and property, building a small eco tourism business. We work the land completely organically, Eros also makes micro organisms to enrich the soil. We have a lovely vegetable garden and an interesting variety of other plants,from super foods like Moringa to our latest project which is growing and selling plants to help with erosion.
    this is our website if you want to see photos of our place:

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our household is tri-lingual - Spanish, Italian, English! These languages are spoken all day long within the family. Our local area retains a huge amount of its Andalusian traditions.

  • Help

    Help

    Hello!
    There is always a variety of help that we love having at our property, like help with the vegetable garden and land generally,DIY and general maintanance and help in the house. Right now we are especially looking for people who could help teaching our two boys 14 and 8 year olds. we have decided to home school them for the moment because of the present situation and regulations in schools with regard to Coronavirus, so we are looking for someone who can tutor them in maths, English reading and writing and or Spanish reading and writing. We very much want their learning to be inspired and practical, so would love to do project based learning with them, incorporating maths, writing, etc into projects. It would also be great to teach them how to use computers as a tool, not just for gaming ha ha! And any fun games, sports and creative activities too!
    Our property Los Almeces is a truly beautiful place to come and enjoy in nature. We love cooking, especially Eros the Italian, many of our meals are prepared using ingredients from our land and or local organic produce. we also have two dogs, a cat and 10 chickens.
    Looking forward to hearing from you!
    All the best, Silvia

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have two possibilities. One is a beautiful yurt with a comfortable double bed, furniture and outdoor eco bathroom and private area. The other possibility is a traditional Rice horse trailer, converted into a gorgeous small double bedroom. This also has its own eco bathroom and private area sorrounding it. Regarding food, we will find the best option for all of us. there is a possibility of comunal coooking and/or workaway private cooking area. This can be discussed when you apply.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are potentially looking for two people, so if you are a couple interested that could work well.
    There is plenty to do in ones spare time, Malaga is a lovely city and very easy to get to from here using local transport. There is also world class climbing just 30 mins up the road at el Chorro. There are lovely mountain hikes all around the area and there is also our property Los Almeces which is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy nature, depending on the time of year there is a gorgeous swimming pool and pool bar to enjoy too!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 575863773992