Language Exchange Near San Francisco, USA


United States

Favourited 235 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: No minimum

  • Description



    Solo acepta hablantes de francés en este momento.

    Please send me some information about yourself and dates. 7-9 DAYS ONLY.


    My name is Andrewnet. I am 24 years old. I have a degree in French and Linguistics. I am trying to reach fluency in French and working on my Spanish. My French is advanced. My Spanish is very elementary. I am only accepting French speakers right now.

    I can host an INDIVIDUAL woman who is fluent in French. You don't have to speak any English and I can help you with your English if you need it. The only "work" here is to speak to me in French when we are together. If you want to practice English, tell me and we can spend time with my friends who only speak English or I will speak to you in English a few hours a day. Correct me when I make mistakes, let's watch some French films, etc :)

    I live in Oakland, California which is about a 20 minute ride on the train from San Francisco and Berkeley. I have a car and I will take you to a train station and give you directions. Oakland is also a cool city and I spend a lot of time here.

    I'm pretty relaxed so if you want to go out to clubs or anything like that, we/you can. There isn't a curfew at my place unless I have to pick you up from somewhere.

    There is no minimum amount of time to be here. The maximum is about 9 days.

    I am a Workawayer myself. I've done six. One in Canada, two in Costa Rica, one in France, one in Belgium and one in Senegal.

    If you are racist or homophobic, don't bother messaging me, we wouldn't get along. :) I accept people of all colors and religions so long as they don't impose their beliefs on me. I have friends of all cultures as well.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I will help you with your English and you will help me with my French! The work here is really easy. Also, if you come during my time off I will go with you to the explore. I love California and I am always down to see more of it.

  • Help


    Main work:

    Helping me with my French through having conversations and possibly correcting some writing that I do. Don't be afraid to correct my accent. That's the whole point of this exchange.

    We may read some articles or watch some films with subtitles together and you will help me if I don't understand the movie or correct my pronounciation when reading.

    Other work:

    Anytime you use anything in the kitchen, clean it.

    When you leave for the day, please fold your blankets

    Please remove any of your hair from the sink/shower/floor

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English (native), French (advanced), Spanish (Elementary)

  • Accommodation


    I live alone in a studio next door to my family's house. You will be staying in the studio with me and sleeping on my comfortable reclining couch.

    You do not need to bring towels or blankets and you can use my laundry machine and dryer whenever for free.

    There is wifi, Netflix, cable, Hulu, HBO and a big screen tv

    Maximum stay is 7-9 days.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You're free to come with me if you want to roam around the Bay Area.

    Because I am only asking for you to speak to me in your native language, I will not provide food. I will take you to the grocery store whenever you need to go and you are excepted to wash your dishes after you use them.

    I can pick you up from the train station that leaves from the San Francisco Airport (SFO) to the San Leandro BART station (I'll help you with directions if you need them). If you are flying in from the Oakland Airport (OAK), I will pick you up there.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Between 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Kitchen where you are free to cook anytime.
The entertainment area with the reclining couch and where I will put the blow up mattress for you :)
My studio
My lovely family

Host ref number: 575677652754