updated  

Help me to create a beautiful place and explore unique culture in Negombo, Sri Lanka

  • Sri Lanka
  • Favourited 26 times
  • Last activity: 08/02/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    G'day ,
    My name is Nilesh, 39 years old.. I am a community worker by profession but had this desire to get involved in tourism and to become a good host.

    So I am looking for someone who could help me build my own little homestay in my coastal town area.

    I need my place to be very homely and comfortable where guests can feel very relaxing. I would like to make some art decorations to give the place a trendy look.

    I look forward to hearing from you all ... Thank You 🙏🏽

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Elderly Companionship
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Workawayers will benefit a lot from learning about new ethnic values, different cultural habits believes, and even learn about a variety of different foods and spices...
    As a host, I'll make sure I am there for you every step of the way n make you feel as if its you are at home cuz that's how we treat our friends!

  • Help

    Help

    I need someone who could assist me in setting up my place on the web, decorating the rooms, and making the place very attractive with some trendy vibes!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am a native Sri Lankan so I can teach you my local language and I am pretty it would come in handy whilst your stay in Sri Lanka..

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There will be a separate room for my Workawayer living @ my place.

    We can share our food, even cook together. You can take some valuable knowledge n insights into Sri Lankan cuisine ..

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 572915586665

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Join us in our hostel and help with regular duties and web design in Unawatuna, Sri Lanka
Spread, share and develop the international vibe in our hotel in Dikwella, Sri Lanka