Winter is coming. We need someone or a couple help out on our garden or with cooking in Quebec, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 69 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/08/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    332

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    .. We live on a large farm which is situated at the end of a dead end road which is out in the country and at the same time only 8 KM from a fairly large town, Sherbrooke, Quebec. Our principle occupation is growing plants in our greenhouses which we sell to the public and who in turn plant these plants in their gardens. We need help mainly in the spring and summer to grow the vegetable gardens and weed the flower borders and also with the cooking. We make compost and have a trout pond, one large very friendly dog and three cats and chickens. We are very friendly and laid back and like to converse and have fun. Any skills that you have like carpentry, omputer expertise, cooking etc could be very helpful. But the most important attribute of a good helper is sociability.. We play Texas-holdem and go to Vermont from time to time and are friends with the directors of the Bread and Puppet theater in Vermont.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will be treated as members of our family and get lots of laughs and enjoyment.

  • Help

    Help

    Mostly planting and weeding the vegetable and flower gardens and help with the cooking. Also with other chores like feeding the trout or the chickens. Whatever talents you have will be appreciated.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A very nice private room in the house plus a large camper.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have a bicycle available. We occasionally go to the US to do some informal singing or go to the Bread and Puppet theater in Glover Vermont.

    We have unlimited wifi and you can make unlimited telephone calls anywhere in Canada or the US. We have a big friendly dog and two cats. .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a big farm. Lots of room

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    We have a dog who is friendly and a few cats

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 572838755257