Share your culture and language with our students and live in Camiri in Bolivia

Country

Bolivia

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/01/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My two friends and I live in a small peaceful place called Camiri that is situated South of Bolivia, its 4 hours by car from Santa Cruz, which is the most important city in my country.
    We have a small English Institute in Camiri. We've been teaching English for some year and would like to have someone who can share with our students and us their culture and at the same time reinforce the English language.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Help with Eco project
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    He/she can learn or improve the Spanish language and also our culture, we can also exchange ideas about teaching tecniques. Live in touch with nature, visit nearby countries like Argentina, Paraguay and also Brasil.

  • Help

    Help

    An active person who can encourage the students with the language learning, including technology. Someone who cares about the enviroment so we can make some proyects to involve the student in this aerea.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we can offer a small flat of three rooms, and a bathroom, two of them are comfortable bedrooms, a living room, and a kitchen. They are on the second floor in the same place where we work. we offer breakfast.

    I can offer breakfast and lunch. We usually have some coffe,bread and butter or mermelade or cheese for breakfast, sometimes cereal. Lunch veggies, meat, rice, nooddles, We don´t eat a lot of red meat but we have chicken or pork. We usually have lunch at midday.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Camiri is hot place, we have some cold days in winter.there's a nice river around town. It has about 35.000 inhabitants, it has a university. The people are very friendly. and its a cheap place to live. We'll be glad to give more detail information any time

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Thomas a Swiss friend
Mayer with some students
a walk to the Parapety river
My husband Mario and I in front of the institute
Host ref number: 572386626418