Help on the farm and with our free range kids! Close to Robe, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/05/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1853

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Simon and I are married with three children aged 15,14 and 6.We run a Cattle property in South Australia, we also have a few sheep, a couple of cats and dogs!!
    We live 35kms from the nearest town although we do have a pub 1km away!!
    We are close to the seaside towns of Robe and Kingston.
    We have opened our home to backpackers for the past 2 years and loved the experience.
    Please feel free to drop us an email, with a photo please, we look forward to hearing from you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    We need mainly Couples who can help on and farm and help in our home cooking meals and looking after our Free range kids!!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Rustic Australian "Jackaroos" hut but sharing all meals in our home with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You don;t have to have your own transport but it would help, I have a spare car for you when you run errands for me. Time off you can enjoy a few little bush works in the local area.Visit Robe and Kingston on the coast or the beautiful Coonawarra Wine region and the Blue lake in Mount Gambier .

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 571424459414