Help needed with babysitting and in the house and garden in Flensburg, Germany

Country

Germany

new host  

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a happy family of to 31 and 2 years old - living in a beautiful town in northern Germany. We live close to the danish border, right at the Baltic sea with beaches and a forest close by but also easy acces to public transport to get around.
    We are open minded and curious and love to travel - as we right now doesnt´t get around much we would love to meet people from around the world.
    The little one only speaks german and danish and because babysitting is one of the main tasks we need help with it, would be good if you could speak a little bit german or danish.
    We love to be out in nature, do Yoga, making fun and laugh, cook and bake and be creative in and around the house.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn or improve your german , danish or english - i speak all three languages fluently and understand some spanish. Get to know the most northern part of germany where both the Baltic sea and the northern sea are close by - in fact just 40 km apart. So if you like kite sufing, windsurfing, SUP, walking at the beach etc. you will have a lot of beaches close by. You can easily visit some bigger cities as fx Hamburg (1,5 hours by train) or nice smaller ones both in germany and denmark.
    In just 3 minutes walk you can reach our local forest with a lot of nice path to do running, go for a walk and to be in nature. Also a lively city with cafés and the mall can be reached by foot or public transport.
    I try to live a balanced life - being a single mum and working in a hospital as well as being interested in natural medicine and sustainable living.
    I am a Yoga teacher and if you are interested in Yoga or meditation maybe we can share our knowledge with each other .

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone who wants to take part of our everyday life and who can help us in and around the house and with childcare. We have a little vegetable garden, some flowers and there is always something to do if you like to be outsides and to some gardening. As well there will be housework to do and if you like helping with cooking, cleaning or even prepare meals on your own.
    When you feel familiar with each other it would be great if you could help with looking after my daughter, Tara.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, english, danish, swedish - and understand a little spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own nice and cosy bed room with a single bed but will have to share bathroom and kitchen with us. We would love to eat together with you - i like to cook, mostly vegetarian food (but if you have any preferances, allergies etc. please let me know it will be no problem to take notice to that), but it would also be nice if you would like to cook sometimes. As i am working out of the house we will not always be able to eat together - so sometimes you will have to prepare your own food. You can of course also make your own picnic lunches if you are planning on being away the day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can visit a lot of nice beaches, visit our boulder hall, use my stand up paddle board to go on a little surf trip, use a bike and explore the surroundings. Good public transport to get around, a nice little mall and historical city centre in walking distance as well as a forrest a lot of possibilities for nice bike rides. And you can visit Denmark which is only 4 km away or Hamburg (1,5 hours by train). We would love to show you around if you are interested or give you tips about what to see :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 571169525894