1 / 5

Help a family with creative house projects and gardening in Calicanto, Spain

  • Favourited 18 times
  • Last activity: 29 Nov 2023

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    My husband (Tyler) and I (Sophie) have bought a house close to Valencia, Spain not too long ago. It has taken a lot of time to renovate and we are still working on various projects. The inside renovation is pretty much completed, but we have a lot of gardening, landscaping and building to do outside. If you want to enjoy the Spanish sun while lending a helping hand, we are happy to welcome you!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are located in a rather local area just outside of Valencia. So you will experience the tranquility of countryside living as well as everything the vibrant, international city of Valencia has to offer.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a long to do list and are also open to your own ideas. The following will give you an overview over the things we need help with, but of course you can pick and choose a bit as well!

    - Building fencing and walls
    - Renovating the swimming pool
    - General garden landscaping
    - Installing an irrigation system
    - Building a compost system
    - Maintaining the current garden
    - Small building jobs around the house
    - Looking after the animals (2 dogs + 2 cats)
    - Painting
    - Cooking
    - Get creative; mural painting, tile mosaic, ...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our house includes a 2-bedroom apartment upstairs. One of the rooms currently functions as a storage and the other one will be your bedroom. You will have your own private bathroom and a semi-equiped kitchen.

    I am mostly eating plant-based while Tyler is also eating meat once in a while. Because we both work online during the week, we have lisle time to cook, but are happy to share our fridge contents with you!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Valencia can be reached by car in about 30min. You will need a car if you are planning on getting around a lot. We can take into the city and pick you up at least once a week otherwise. The next bus station is quite a long walk away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    If you are travelling with your dog(s), you are also welcome to stay with us as long as your dog(s) can handle our very energetic, 8-month old doberman.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 569839242411

Photos

Feedback