Come and enjoy beautiful São Paulo city and meet different people from all around the world. Brazil

Country

Brazil

Favourited 71 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/02/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a brand new, starting hostel, located at São Paulo. We intend to set a calm, cozy, home like environment.
    Right now there are 2 fixed person living here and a 9 year old, docile golden retriever.
    We're looking for good vibes, tranquil people who enjoys being around other people. It´s a really tranquil place, most guests are in the city for studies or work.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    For a traveller we think it would be a good cultural exchange experience being around all the different people, from different places that will pass through the hostel. Also, we are very well located in the city of São Paulo, with easy acces to the main parts of the city, only one block away from the sumare metro station, and although we are located in a calm neighbourhood, we are between the Avenida Paulista and Vila Madalena and Pinheiros, which are busy neighbourhoods with rich bohemian life.

  • Help

    Help

    Mostly, the Workaway employee will be required to do the cleaning, walk and toilet the dog (Ribamar) and house maintenance.
    The volunteer will also help to check-in the guests and provide them with touristic information as necessary.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The workawayer will sleep in a shared bedroom with a locker to his/her use. Volunteers will also have access to do their laundry here.
    The house have 3 shared bathrooms and one restroom. The common areas are a living room with TV, a equiped kitchen and the front yard. There are 3 individual bedrooms and 3 shared bedrooms for the guests.

    There will be simple and basic groceries available for the volunteers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It's important that the workawayer is comfortable with dogs, because Ribamar is a member of the household.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 569448717365